Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Star Trek Online Q and A Special TODAY!!!!  (Read 2695 times)

Offline Nova

  • Lieutenant Junior Grade
  • *
  • Posts: 344
  • Reputation: 87
    • Lotus Fleet
Star Trek Online Q and A Special TODAY!!!!
« on: 03 January 2010 01:39 PM »
On Sunday, Janurary 3rd 2010, Hailing Frequency will be broadcasting a one hour special live show, where will we be answering your questions about Star Trek Online - live!.

The show will take place from 6pm GMT and last until roughly 7pm GMT - for those of you around the world, that is 10am - 11am Pacific Standard Time, 1pm-2pm Eastern Standard Time and 7pm-8pm Central European Time.

If you do not already know it by now, Hailing Frequency has had its NDA waived by Cryptic Studios, which means we can talk about everything we see and play in Star Trek Online.

During the one hour special live show, we will answer your questions about the game, whatever they may be, to the best of our ability.  To participate and have your question answered, all you have to do is either:

a) Post in the Hailing Frequency Shoutbox on the forums at http://www.hailingfrequency.com/boards/

b) Login to the Hailing Frequency Chat Room and post your questions there via the "Chat" link on the menu on the forums.

c) Add "hailing.frequency" to Skype during the show and we will bring you live, on the air, to answer your question.

We have no specific topics for questions  - simply ask whatever is on your mind and we will answer.

This is a great oppurtunity for you folks out there in the community to have your questions answered, so we hope you will join us.

How to Listen to Hailing Frequency Live?

Simply click this link and it will open the stream in your default media player:  http://hailingfrequency.podzone.net:8000/listen.pls

For Windows Media Player:

Open Windows Media Player, then goto File > Open URL - In the text field, enter http://hailingfrequency.podzone.net:8000

VLC Media Player

Open VLC Media Player, then goto File > Open URL - In the text field, enter http://hailingfrequency.podzone.net:8000/listen.pls

To unsubscribe from these announcements, login to the forum and uncheck "Receive forum announcements and important notifications by email." in your profile.

You can view the full announcement by following this link:
http://hailingfrequency.com/boards/index.php?topic=1966.0

Regards,
The Hailing Frequency Team.
« Last Edit: 14 January 2010 10:42 AM by Zach »