Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Star Trek Play by Email Games  (Read 4038 times)

jdroogendyk

Star Trek Play by Email Games
« on: 19 April 2009 05:44 AM »
Hi.  Does anyone know of some good Star Trek play by email games?  I'm looking to join one as I enjoy both writing and star trek.

Offline Cmdr Toni Turner

• Hailing Frequency Reporter
  • Cadet 1st Class
    • Starbase 118
Re: Star Trek Play by Email Games
« Reply #1 on: 19 April 2009 06:23 AM »
Sure nuf do. Try Starbase 118 at http://www.starbase118.net. It's one of the more established RPGs and has lots of ships. I've been siming there for three years, and never get tired of it. :)

Offline Della Vetri

• Ensign
« Reply #2 on: 19 April 2009 12:13 PM »
Looks like the good Commander Turner has beaten me to it :)  Whilst my experience with SB118 is measured in months, as opposed to years, I'd have to agree - lots of great people, and a huge amount of fun!

A proud member of UFOP: StarBase 118 RPG

Offline Nimue

• Ensign
    • Unicorn Fleet
« Reply #3 on: 25 April 2009 06:10 PM »
Wow, Della you're Ensign? I'll have to be a bit more active around here.

Yes, I've tried several groups and have to agree with "girls" here.
Life, not worth writing about, is not worth living!

jdroogendyk

« Reply #4 on: 27 April 2009 03:14 AM »
I like your quote.

Offline pkom

• Cadet 4th Class
« Reply #5 on: 03 May 2009 04:59 AM »
Hey jan and  Boby
Wow, I've been on that game for a while now too.  It's really good.  Do you know if there are any games on this board? :startrek066:

jdroogendyk

« Reply #6 on: 03 May 2009 05:35 AM »
Everyone:
What is it you like about that board?  I have been thinking of playing such a game but the impracticality of it keeps turning me away.  Is it at all practical to play such games? 

Offline Della Vetri

• Ensign
« Reply #7 on: 03 May 2009 11:55 AM »