Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Star Trek Starfleet Command Game cant install  (Read 3444 times)

Offline gmartok

• Cadet 3rd Class
  • "we don't embrace new cultures, we conquer them"
Star Trek Starfleet Command Game cant install
« on: 02 May 2013 12:50 AM »
 :startrek051:Hello. I am new to gaming and I don't even know if I'm getting this out to anyone but I recently installed Starfleet Command on my laptop. I believe its the first one. I can't get it to install. It keeps on saying it cannot find a dynamic something. Also I installed the patch for it from this site first. Should I have installed the game first? If anyone can help me I would appreciate it. Rob :startrek051:
Rob

Offline BLZBUB

• Hailing Frequency Donator
  • Lieutenant Commander
  • USS Betelgeuse
    • Lotus Fleet
Re: Star Trek Starfleet Command Game cant install
« Reply #1 on: 02 May 2013 05:22 AM »
 Welcome to Hailing Frequency gmartok.

I am thinking that you should uninstall both the game and the patch files, then reinstall the game first. Following that, download and install the patch after. Patch's really should be installed into the game, not visa versa.

Let us kow if this helps, and again, welcome aboard the UFP DevilFish, Hailing Frequency's news ship in the Federation ... and beyond.

Admiral BLZBUB,
Fleet Executive Officer,
Lotus Fleet

Offline gmartok

• Cadet 3rd Class
« Reply #2 on: 03 May 2013 06:53 PM »
Ok Ill give it a shot but I don't know where the patch was installed. I'll see what I can do.
Rob

Offline gmartok

• Cadet 3rd Class
« Reply #3 on: 03 May 2013 07:29 PM »